Little fella reboot: MTI_littlefella


A week or two ago I suddenly had someone asking questions about little_fella. It had been a LONG time since I’ve had questions about him, and the rig is so outdated it was tricky for me to give good advice, because I changed a few things about the way I rig nowadays. So I decided to redo him, for good old blender 2.49b. Reason I’m not going for 2.5 is that I am still working on my MTI_biped rig, which is by far superior to this one. Still it is a good and solid rig. And it was useful for testing a new idea I had for the facial rig. For MTI_biped it might need some tweaking, but still, it works nicely :D.

Again, just like MTI_biped/blockman, if you like my stickman character rig, you will love this MTI_littlefella rig. It handles like stickman and it has hands, feet and a facial rig. You can think of it as a MTI_biped_very_light. It also comes with a manual which is useful if you are new to blender.

The license is a bit different this time. It’s the same as stickman, character and rig free for your own non-commercial projects, for commercial stuff please contact me.

Download him at the download page here.

MTI_littlefella, fresh rig for good old blender 2.49b.

The old version, made on blender 2.44/2.45.

And the new version. Made in blender 2.49b.

I also did a few other doodles in between, you can see them after the “Read the rest of this entry” link.

Creature sculpture.

A few steps further.

When a little kid from a friend came to see what I was doing, he grabbed a pen and paper and started to draw a "stickfigure" martian. And then he asked me if I could make that. This is the result so far.

Martian again.

Update on newfella: different head, different eyes, will have the MTI_biped rig.

There’s more but I’m not telling yet 🙂

2 thoughts on “Little fella reboot: MTI_littlefella

  1. Wow! Thanks, now for the MTI Blockman! I’ve always felt that this character is very animatable, but also very likable. Lots of appeal, too bad there aren’t many animations with him!

Leave a Reply

