Basemesh for sculpting


It has been a while since I posted anything on my blog. Different reasons for that. Funny enough, the reason I am posting now is because I am sick and need to rest a lot. And being at home taking things easy, I’ve started to do a little bit of blending again… I fiddled with my rig, where I am currently stuck with the script for the user interface…

And I’ve made a few sculptures. I think I have a nice basemesh for a full body, so I am releasing it here. I’m licensing it as Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported. Basically this means you can do anything you want with it, including making money, as long as you don’t claim you created the original mesh and bother other people who also use it.

Since I like to make some kind of splash image for my stuff, here it is:

Get it here or head on over to the download page.

And some Work in Progress sculptures after the “Read the rest of this entry” link:

Made with an earlier version of the basemesh.

Made with an earlier version of the MTI_charbase.

Sculpted from a cube with some extrusions.

And this is from the envelope test a while ago...

2 thoughts on “Basemesh for sculpting

  1. thanks, there are actually a lot of these things out there. I just made this for my own tests initially.
    Your fixis nice, but it creates an extra loop and a 5 sided vertex at a place where it might be more noticable… dunno. I need to do more sculptures with it. Hey if you use this, be sure to show your sculptures as well. I want to see them.

Leave a Reply

