A break


I’ve been doing some truck driving again, one can always fall back to truck driving for an income. And I’m doing  some stuff around the house. Weather is just too good to keep sitting indoors…

But anyway, I wanted to take a small break from the pretty girl project, so I’ve started a new character mesh. The topology is inspired from Adrian Cher’s spiderman topology. He doesn’t seem all that concerned with tris, quads, or overly complex topology. He seems to go for a very efficient middle road, looking at deformations and bumps and creases in the joints. It seems to work very nice on his spiderman model link (the link is old, but that doesn’t mean the material is outdated).  I wanted to see how it would work on a model of mine. It will have a head with the same kind of topo I’ve done on the girl project. When I get to unwrapping, I’m going back to that project as well.

…. Actually, i have a few more small projects I like to start on, just for the heck of it…. we’ll see….

fellow_wip04

And an image with some other WIP/reference stuff lined up:

fellow_wip031

Leave a Reply

