Wing Tsjun seminar


Last weekend there was a seminar about Wing tsjun not to far from where I live, so I asked if it would be okay if I participated. And it was.

This seminar was giving by Si-Fu Thommy L. Boehlig. It was the first time I ever practiced Wing tsjun, and man, it was different! I mean, I like ju jutsu, tae-kwondo, judo, and kyusho jutsu. but this is just so radically different. There’s things in tae-kwondo you find in ju jutsu, and I’ve heard, karate as well, like the blocks and/or kicks, and then you kind of do it completely different in wing tsjun. It was quite hard to adapt to that. But fun… I got a trial membership for a month, if the price is not too steep, I think it’s here to stay.

And before I forget it, here’s a link to their website.

groupphoto (not the sharpest):

wing-tsjun_seminar2009_01

wing-tsjun_seminar2009_02

Leave a Reply

